Cameo: We All Know Who We Are

On January 2, 1978, “Chocolate City” label released “We All Know Who We Are”, the second Cameo studio album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Music Farm Studios” in New York City, “Hollywood Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Larry Blackmon.


  • Eric Durham – guitar
  • Charles Sampson – guitar
  • Tomi Jenkins – vocals
  • Gregory Johnson – vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Gary Dow – bass guitar
  • Larry Blackmon – lead vocals, drums, percussion
  • Wayne Cooper – vocals, percussion
  • Arnett Leftenant – saxophone, percussion
  • Nathan Leftenant – trumpet, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Larry Blackmon, except where noted.

  1. Inflation
  2. C On the Funk
  3. Why Have I Lost You
  4. Stand Up – Larry Blackmon, Eric Durham
  5. We All Know Who We Are – Larry Blackmon, Tomi Jenkins
  6. It’s Serious – Larry Blackmon, Greg “Doc” Johnson
  7. It’s Over – Larry Blackmon, Tomi Jenkins, Nathan Leftenant

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.