Jimmy Buffett: A1A

In December 1974, “Dunhill” label released “A1A”, the fifth Jimmy Buffett studio album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Don Gant.


The Third Coral Reefer Band

  • Jimmy Buffett – vocals, guitar
  • Roger Bartlett – acoustic lead guitar
  • Steve Goodman – acoustic lead guitar
  • Reggie Young – electric lead guitar
  • Doyle Gresham – pedal steel
  • Greg “Fingers” Taylor – harmonica
  • Tommy Cogbill – bass
  • Mike Utley – piano, organ
  • Farrell Morris – percussion
  • Sammy Creason – drums
  • Buzz Cason, Bergen White, Don Gant – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Making Music for Money – Alex Harvey
  2. Door Number Three – Jimmy Buffett, Steve Goodman
  3. Dallas – Roger Bartlett
  4. Presents to Send You – Jimmy Buffett
  5. Stories We Could Tell – John B. Sebastian
  6. Life Is Just a Tire Swing – Jimmy Buffett
  7. A Pirate Looks at Forty – Jimmy Buffett
  8. Migration – Jimmy Buffett
  9. Trying to Reason with Hurricane Season – Jimmy Buffett
  10. Nautical Wheelers – Jimmy Buffett
  11. Tin Cup Chalice – Jimmy Buffett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.