Skinny Puppy: Remission

In December 1984, “Nettwerk” label released “Remission”, the debut Skinny Puppy EP. It was recorded in 1984, at “Mushroom Studios” in Vancouver, Canada, and was produced by cEvin Key and Dave Ogilvie.


  • Nivek Ogre – vocals, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion, spooky horn
  • cEvin Key – vocals, synthesizer, drums, percussion, tapes, treatments
  • Dave Ogilvie – engineer
  • Wilhelm Schroeder (Bill Leeb) – bass synth
  • D. Plevin – fretless bass 
  • Steven R. Gilmore – cover art
  • Greg Sykes – typography

Track listing:

  1. Smothered Hope
  2. Glass Houses
  3. Far Too Frail
  4. Solvent
  5. Sleeping Beast
  6. Brap…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.