Mott the Hopple: Same

On November 22, 1969, “Island” label released the self-titled, debut Mott the Hoople album. It was recorded May – July 1969, at “Morgan” in London, and was produced by Guy Stevens. 


  • Ian Hunter – lead vocals, piano, rhythm guitar
  • Mick Ralphs – lead and backing vocals, lead guitar
  • Verden Allen – organ, backing vocals
  • Pete “Overend” Watts – bass, backing vocals
  • Dale “Buffin” Griffin – drums, backing vocals
  • Guy Stevens – piano
  • Andy Johns – engineer
  • M. C. Escher – front cover drawing

Track listing:

  1. You Really Got Me – Ray Davies
  2. At the Crossroads – Doug Sahm
  3. Laugh At Me – Sonny Bono
  4. Backsliding Fearlessly – Ian Hunter
  5. Rock and Roll Queen – Mick Ralphs
  6. Rabbit Foot and Toby Time – Mike Ralphs
  7. Half Moon Bay – Mike Ralphs, Ian Hunter
  8. Wrath and Wroll – Guy Stevens

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.