Joan Baez: Noël

On November 21, 1966, “Vanguard” label released “Noël”, the sixth Joan Baez studio album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Maynard Solomon.


  • Joan Baez – vocals, guitar
  • Peter Schickele – arranger, conductor

Track listing:

  1. Come, O Come, Emmanuel – traditional
  2. Coventry Carol – traditional
  3. Good King Wenceslas – traditional
  4. The Little Drummer Boy – Katherine Kennicott Davis, Henry Onorati, Harry Simeone
  5. I Wonder as I Wander – John Jacob Niles
  6. Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella – traditional
  7. Down in Yon Forest – traditional
  8. The Carol of the Birds – traditional
  9. Angels We Have Heard on High – traditional
  10. Ave Maria – Franz Schubert
  11. Mary’s Wandering – traditional
  12. Deck the Halls – traditional
  13. Away in a Manger – James Ramsey Murray
  14. Adeste Fideles – traditional
  15. Cantique de Noël – Adolphe Adam
  16. What Child Is This – traditional
  17. Silent Night – Franz Xaver Gruber

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.