Robert Plant and Alison Krauss: Raise the Roof

On November 19, 2021, “Rounder Records” and “Concord Records” labels released “Raise the Roof”, the second Robert Plant and Alison Krauss album. It was recorded in 2021, and was produced by T Bone Burnett.


  • Robert Plant – vocals
  • Alison Krauss – vocals, fiddle
  • Bill Frisell – acoustic and electric guitar
  • David Hidalgo – acoustic and electric guitar, jarana
  • Buddy Miller – electric mandolin, guitar
  • Russ Pahl – pedal steel guitar, guitar, bass guitar
  • Marc Ribot – acoustic and electric guitar, banjo, dobro, bass guitar
  • Stuart Duncan – banjo, cello, fiddle, mandolin
  • Colin Linden – dobro
  • Jeff Taylor – bass accordion, dolceola, Marxophone, piano
  • T Bone Burnett – six-string bass, acoustic and electric guitars, Mellotron,  harmony and backing vocals
  • Dennis Crouch – upright bass
  • Viktor Krauss – upright bass, mellotron
  • Jay Bellerose – drums
  • Lucinda Williams – backing vocals
  • Michael Piersante  – recording, mixing
  • Richard Evans – design, art

Track listing:

  1. Quatro (World Drifts In) – Joey Burns, John Convertino
  2. The Price of Love – Don Everly, Phil Everly
  3. Go Your Way – Anne Brigs
  4. Trouble with My Lover – Allen Toussaint
  5. Searching for My Love – Bobby Moore
  6. Can’t Let Go – Randy Weeks
  7. It Don’t Bother Me – Bert Jansch
  8. You Led Med to the Wrong – Ola Belle Reed
  9. Last Kind Words Blues – Geeshie Wiley
  10. High and Lonesome – Robert Plant, T Bone Burnett
  11. Going Where the Lonely Go – Merle Haggard, Dean Holloway
  12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me – Brenda Burns

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.