Ani DiFranco: To the Teeth

On November 16, 1999, “Righteous Babe” released “To the Teeth”, the tenth Ani DiFranco studio album. It was recorded in 1999, and was produced by Ani DiFranco.


  • Ani DiFranco – vocals, organ, acoustic, tenor and baritone guitar, banjo, bass, piano, drums, electric guitar, triangle, steel drums, bells, megaphone, mixing
  • Prince – vocals
  • Julie Wolf – vocals, organ, piano, accordion, clavinet, melodica, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer
  • Kurt Swinghammer – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Jason Mercer – banjo, upright and electric bass
  • Daren Hahn – drums, turntables
  • Maceo Parker – flute, saxophone
  • Irvin Mayfield – trumpet
  • Mark Mullins – trombone
  • Brian Wolf – trombone, trumpet, tuba
  • Corey Parker – rapping
  • Kingsway Clap, Stomp Corps – clapping
  • Goat Boy – engineer, photography
  • Ethan Allen – engineer assistant
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Cheryl Neary – design
  • Patty Wallace – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ani DiFranco.

  1. To the Teeth
  2. Soft Shoulder
  3. Wish I May
  4. Freakshow
  5. Going Once
  6. Hello Birmingham
  7. Back Back Back
  8. Swing
  9. Carry You Around
  10. Cloud Blood
  11. The Arrivals Gate
  12. Providence
  13. I Know This Bar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.