Reo Speedwagon: Wheels Are Turnin’

On November 5, 1984, “Epic” label released “Wheels Are Turnin’”, the eleventh REO Speedwagon studio album. It was recorded January – August 1984, at “Rumbo Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Kevin Cronin, Gary Richrath and Alan Gratzer.


  • Kevin Cronin – lead and backing vocals, guitars, arrangements
  • Gary Richrath – electric guitar
  • Neal Doughty – piano, organ, synthesizers
  • Bruce Hall – bass
  • Alan Gratzer – drums
  • Steve Forman – percussions
  • Tommy Funderburk – backing vocals
  • Tom Kelly – backing vocals
  • Richard Page – backing vocals
  • David DeVore – engineer, producer assistant
  • Julian Stoll – engineer assistant
  • Steve Hall – mastering
  • John Kosh – art direction, design
  • Ron Larson – art direction, design
  • Randee St. Nicholas – photography

Track listing:

  1. I Do’ Wanna Know – Kevin Cronin
  2. One Lonely Night – Neal Doughty
  3. Thru the Window – Bruce Hall, Jeffery B. Hall
  4. Rock ’n’ Roll Star – Kevin Cronin, Tom Kelly, Gary Richrath
  5. Live Every Moment – Kevin Cronin
  6. Can’t Fight This Feeling – Kevin Cronin
  7. Gotta Feel More – Kevin Cronin, Tom Kelly, Gary Richrath
  8. Break His Spell – Gary Richrath
  9. Wheels Are Turnin’ – Kevin Cronin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.