On September 21, 1978.

On September 21, 1978, “Arista” label released “Crafty Hands”, the second Happy the Man studio album. It was recorded December 1977 – January 1978, and was produced by Ken Scott.


  • Stanley Whitaker – vocals, six and twelve string guitars
  • Frank Wyatt – pianos, harpsichord, saxes, flute
  • Kit Watkins – pianos, harpsichord, Moog synthesizer, fake strings, clavinet, recorder
  • Rick Kennell – bass
  • Ron Riddle – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Service with a Smile – Ron Riddle, Greg Hawkes
  2. Morning Sun – Kit Watkins
  3. Ibby It Is – Frank Wyatt
  4. Steaming Pipes – Stanley Whitaker
  5. Wind Up Doll Day Wind – Kit Watkins, Stanley Whitaker, Frank Wyatt
  6. Open Book – Frank Wyatt
  7. I Forgot to Push It – Kit Watkins
  8. The Moon, I Sing – Kit Watkins

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.