On July 30, 2002.

On July 30, 2002, “Savant” label released “Focus”, the 21st Arthur Blythe album. It was recorded in April 2002, at “Tedesco Studio” in Paramus, New Jersey, and was produced by Cecil Brooks III.


  • Arthur Blythe – alto saxophone
  • Gust William Tsilis – marimba
  • Bob Stewart – tuba
  • Cecil Brooks III – drums

Track listing:

 All tracks by Arthur Blythe except where noted.

  1. Opus
  2. Children’s Song aka That Old Man – Thelonious Monk
  3. C.C. Rider – traditional
  4. Once Again
  5. My Son Ra
  6. Hip Toe
  7. Night Song
  8. Bubbles
  9. Stuffy Turkey – Thelonious Monk
  10. Night Creeper
  11. In a Sentimental Mood – Duke Ellington, Manny Kurtz, Irving Mills
  12. Focus

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.