On July 30, 2021.

On July 30, 2021, “New West” label released “Native Sons”, the 17th Los Lobos album. It was recorded in 2021, at “Nest Recorders” in Los Angeles. and was produced by Steve Berlin. The album won a 2022 “Grammy Award” in the “Best Americana Album” category.


  • David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez, Jr. – vocals, guitar
  • Little Willie G. – lead and backing vocals
  • Cesar Rosas – vocals, guitar, bass, Hammond B3 organ
  • Conrad Lozano – vocals, bass
  • Phil Parlapiano – keyboards
  • Aaron Ballesteros, David Hidalgo Jr., Jason Lozano – drums
  • Camilo Quinones – percussion
  • Steve Berlin – saxophone, midi saxophone, keyboards
  • Dannie Ramirez – trombone
  • Barrence Whitfield, Enrique González, Jacob G. – backing vocals
  • Chris Sorem – recording, mixing
  • Ruairi O’Flaherty – mastering
  • Mando Tavares – production manager

Track listing:

  1. Love Special Delivery
  2. Misery
  3. Bluebird / For What It’s Worth
  4. Los Chucos Suaves
  5. Jamaica Say You Will
  6. Never No More
  7. Native Son
  8. Farmer John
  9. Dichoso
  10. Sail On, Sailor
  11. The World Is a Ghetto
  12. Flat Top Joint
  13. Where Lovers Go

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.