Ian Hunter: All of the Good Ones Are Taken

In July 1983, “Columbia” label released “All of the Good Ones Are Taken”, the sixth Ian Hunter studio album. It was recorded 1982 -1983, at “Wizard Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Max Norman and Ian Hunter.


  • Ian Hunter – lead vocals, guitar, piano
  • Mick Ronson – lead guitar
  • Robbie Alter – vocals, guitar
  • Jimmy Ripp – guitars
  • Jeff Bova – keyboards
  • Tommy Mandel – keyboards
  • Bob Mayo – keyboards
  • Mark Clarke – vocals, bass guitar
  • Dan Hartman – bass guitar
  • Hilly Michaels – drums
  • Louis Cortelezzi – alto saxophone
  • Clarence Clemons – tenor saxophone
  • Rory Dodd – backing vocals
  • Eric Troyer – backing vocals
  • Mike Scott – engineer
  • Jon Mathias – remix
  • John Berg, Pietro Alfieri – art direction, design
  • Edie Baskin, Sharon Haskel – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Hunter except where noted.

  1. All of the Good Ones Are Taken (fast version)
  2. Every Step of the Way – Ian Hunter, Mark Clarke
  3. Fun – Ian Hunter, Mark Clarke, Hilly Michaels
  4. Speechless
  5. Death ‘n’ Glory Boys
  6. That Girl is Rock ‘n’ Roll
  7. Somethin’s Goin’ On
  8. Captain Void ‘n’ the Video Jets
  9. Seeing Double
  10. All of the Good Ones Are Taken (slow version)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.