In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Blue Note” label released “Expansions”, the tenth McCoy Tyner album. It was recorded in August 1968, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Duke Pearson.


  • McCoy Tyner – piano
  • Woody Shaw – trumpet
  • Gary Bartz – alto saxophone, wooden flute
  •  Wayne Shorter – tenor saxophone, clarinet
  • Ron Carter – cello
  • Herbie Lewis – bass
  • Freddie Waits – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by McCoy Tyner, except where noted.

  1. Vision
  2. Song of Happiness
  3. Smitty’s Place
  4. Peresina
  5. I Thought I’d Let You Know – Cal Massey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.