In June 1967.

In June 1967, “Hit-Tin” label released “We Are Paintermen”, the debut Creation (The) studio album. It was recorded May – June 1967, at “IBC”, “Olympic”, “Pye Studios”, and was produced by Shel Talmy.


  • Kenny Pickett – lead vocals
  • Eddie Phillips – lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Bob Garner – lead vocals, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Kim Gardner – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jack Jones – drums
  • Nicky Hopkins – piano, tack piano, organ
  • Steve Aldo – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Eddie Phillips and Kenny Pickett except where noted.

  1. Cool Jerk – Donald Storball
  2. Making Time
  3. Through My Eyes – Eddie Phillips, Bob Garner
  4. Like a Rolling Stone – Bob Dylan
  5. Can I Join Your Band
  6. Tom Tom – Eddie Phillips, Bob Garner
  7. Try and Stop Me
  8. If I Stay Too Long – Eddie Phillips, Bob Garner
  9. Biff, Bang, Pow
  10. Nightmares
  11. Hey Joe – traditional, arr, by Eddie Phillips
  12. Painter Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.