In May 1977.

In May 1977, “Mercury” label released “Deceptive Bends”, the fifth 10cc studio album. It was recorded October 1976 – March 1977, at “Strawberry Studios South” in Dorking, Surrey, UK, and was produced by Eric Stewart, Graham Gouldman and Paul Burgess.


  • Eric Stewart – lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, keyboards, percussion
  • Graham Gouldman – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, lead and rhythm guitars, organ, percussion, autoharp
  • Paul Burgess – drums, percussion
  • Jean Alain Roussel – electric piano, organ
  • Tony Spath – piano, oboe
  • Del Newman – string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Eric Stewart and Graham Gouldman.

  1. Good Morning Judge
  2. The Things We Do for Love
  3. Marriage Bureau Rendezvous
  4. People in Love
  5. Modern Man Blues
  6. Honeymoon with B Troop
  7. I Bought a Flat Guitar Tutor
  8. You’ve Got a Cold
  9. Feel the Benefit

I: Reminisce and Speculate

II: A Latin Break

III: Feel the Benefit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.