On May 17, 2019.

On May 17, 2019, “Warner Bros” label released “Balance, Not Symmetry”, is Biffy Clyro soundtrack album to the movie of the same name, co-written by the band’s frontman Simon Neil. It was recorded at 2018 – 2019, at “AIR Studios” in London, “Monnow Valley Studio” Rockfield, Monmouthshire, Wales, “ICP Studios” in Brussels, and was produced by Adam Noble, Simon Neil, James Johnston and Ben Johnston.


  • Simon Neil – lead vocals, guitar, mandolin, keyboards, percussion, marimba, strings, clapping
  • James Johnston – bass, clapping, backing vocals
  • Ben Johnston – drums, percussion, marimba, keyboards, clapping, backing vocals
  • Adam Noble – bass, keyboards, synthesizers, organ, programming, engineer, mixing
  • Jakwob – keyboards, programming
  • Fyfe Dangerfield – piano
  • Blair Mowat – programming, orchestral arrangements
  • James Hockley – programming
  • John Prestage – engineer
  • John Paul Reid – engineer
  • Ted Jensen – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Simon Neil, except where noted.

  1. Balance, Not Symphony
  2. All Singing and All Dancing – John Hill
  3. Different Kind of Love – John Feldmann
  4. Sunrise
  5. Pink
  6. Colour Wheel – Stuart Price
  7. Gates of Heaven – John Feldmann
  8. Fever Dream
  9. Navy Blue
  10. Tunnels and Trees
  11. Plead
  12. The Naturals
  13. Yellow
  14. Touch
  15. Jasabiab
  16. Following Master
  17. Adored

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.