On May 18, 2007.

On May 18, 2007, “Inside Out Music” label released “Quantum”, the third Planet X studio album. It was recorded 2006 – 2007, at “Beachwood Manor Studios” in Burbank, California, and was produced by Brett Garsed, Derek Sherinian and Virgil Donati.


  • Brett Garsed – guitar
  • Derek Sherinian – keyboard
  • Virgil Donati – drums, orchestration
  • Allan Holdsworth – additional guitar solos
  • Jimmy Johnson – bass
  • Rufus Philpot – bass
  • Matt Flinker – engineer
  • Jamie Black – engineer
  • Steve Scanlon – mixing, mastering
  • Simon Phillips – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Virgil Donati, except where noted.

  1. Alien Hip Hop
  2. Desert Girl
  3. Matrix Gate
  4. The Thinking Stone
  5. Space Foam – Derek Sherinian, Virgil Donati, Rufus Philpot
  6. Poland
  7. Snuff
  8. Kingdom of Dreams
  9. Quantum Factor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.