On May 1, 2007.

On May 1, 2007, “Anthem Records” label released “Snakes & Arrows” the 18th Rush studio album. It was recorded November – December 2006, at “Grandmaster” in Los Angeles, “Allaire” in Shokan, New York, and was produced by Nick Raskulinecz, Neil Peart, Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson.


  1. Alex Lifeson – 6 and 12-string acoustic and electronic guitars, mandola, mandolin, bouzouki, arrangements
  2. Geddy Lee – vocals, bass guitar, keyboards, Mellotron, arrangements
  3. Neil Peart – drums, electronic percussion, tambourine, arrangements
  4. Ben Mink – strings
  5. Nick Raskulinecz – arrangements, additional engineering, mixing
  6. Richard Chycki – engineer, mixing
  7. Matt Snedecor – engineer assistant
  8. Andrew Alekel – engineer assistant
  9. Scott Moore – engineer assistant
  10. Inaam Haq – pre-production assistant
  11. Brian “Big Bass” Gardner – mastering
  12. Hugh Syme – art direction, design, illustrations
  13. Harish Johari – cover painting
  14. Andrew MacNaughtan – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Neil Peart, all music by Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson, except where noted.

  1. Far City
  2. Armor and Sword
  3. Workin’ Them Angels
  4. The Larger Bowl (A Pantoum)
  5. Spindriff
  6. The Main Monkey Business
  7. The Way the Wind Blows
  8. Hope – Alex Lifeson
  9. Faithless
  10. Bravest Face
  11. Good News First
  12. Malignant Narcissism
  13. We Hold On

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.