On May 2, 2006.

On May 2, 2006, “ATO Records” label released “How We Operate”, the fifth Gomez studio album. It was recorded in 2006, at “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Gil Norton.


  • Ian Ball – vocals, guitar
  • Ben Ottewell – vocals, guitar
  • Tom Gray – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Paul Blackburn – bass
  • Olly Peacock – drums, synths, computers
  • Fil Krohnengold – accordion, string arrangements
  • Katherine Bottherill – backing vocals
  • Adrian Bushby – engineer
  • John Dunne – Pro Tools engineer
  • Robbie Nelson – engineer assistant
  • Adrian Bushby, Gil Norton – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Love Police – design
  • Kevin Westenberg – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Ball, Ben Ottewell, Tom Gray, Paul Blackburn and Olly Peacock.

  1. Notice
  2. See the World
  3. How We Operate
  4. Hamoa Beach
  5. Girlshapedlovedrug
  6. Chasing Ghosts with Alcohol
  7. Tear Your Love Apart
  8. Charley Patton Songs
  9. Woman! Man!
  10. All Too Much
  11. Cry on Demand
  12. Don’t Make Me Laugh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.