On April 1, 1990.

On May 1, 1990, “Hurdy Gurdy Records” label released “Eliogabalus”, the second Devil Doll studio album. It was recorded December 1989 – January 1990, at “Tivoli Studios” in Ljubljana, Slovenia, and was produced by Roberto Dani and Mr. Doctor.


  • Mr. Doctor – vocals, organ, celesta, accordion, arranger
  • Edoardo Beato – piano, keyboards
  • Albert Dorigo – guitar
  • Bor Zuljan – guitar
  • Katia Giubbilei – violin
  • Rick Bosco – bass
  • Roberto Dani – drums, percussion
  • Jurij Toni – tuba
  • Paolo Zizich – backing vocals, duet
  • The Devil Chorus:
  • Marian Bunic
  • Breda Bunic
  • Polona Sever
  • Beti Roblek
  • Helena Pancur
  • Gregor Oblak
  • Jure Strencan
  • Borut Usenik
  • Valentina Blazinsek
  • Mr. Doctor
  • Marian Bunic – conductor

Track listing:

All lyrics by Mr. Doctor, all music by Mr. Doctor and Edoardo Beato.

  1. Mr. Doctor (The Black Holes of My Mind)
  2. Eliogabalus

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.