On April 15, 2005.

On April 15, 2005, “Artistshare” label released “Like Silver, Like Song”, the eleventh Jane Ira Bloom album. It was recorded in July 2004, in “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Jane Ira Bloom.


  • Jane Ira Bloom – soprano saxophone
  • Jamie Saft – keyboards
  • Mark Dresser – bass
  • Bobby Previte – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jane Ira Bloom except where noted.

  1. Dreaming in the Present Tense
  2. Unconscious Forces
  3. Singing in Stripes
  4. Altair 4 – Jane Ira Bloom, Jamie Saft
  5. Vanishing Hat
  6. White Light
  7. No Orchestra
  8. Magnetic
  9. In an Instant
  10. Mercury
  11. Night Skywriting
  12. Dark Knowledge
  13. I Have Dreamed – Oscar Hammerstein, Richard Rodgers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.