In March 1970.

In March 1970, “Columbia” label released “Oneness: Silver Dreams – Golden Reality”, the third Carlos Santana album.  It was recorded December 1977 – January at “Osaka Kōsei Nenkin Kaikan” in Osaka (live recordings), and at “The Automatt” in San Francisco, and was produced by Carlos Santana.


  • Carlos Santana – vocals, electric guitar
  • Greg Walker – vocals
  • Deborah Santana – vocals
  • Saunders King – vocals, guitar
  • Chris Solberg – guitar, Hammond organ
  • Tom Coster – vocals, keyboards
  • Narada Michael Walden – piano, Hammond organ
  • Chris Rhyne – keyboards 
  • Bob Levy – strings, synthesizer
  • Clare Fischer – piano, string arrangements, conductor
  • David Margen – bass guitar
  • Graham Lear – drums
  • Armando Peraza – vocals, percussion
  • Pete Escovedo – timbales

Track listing:

All tracks by Carlos Santana, except where noted.

  1. The Chosen Hour
  2. Arise Awake
  3. Light Versus Darkness
  4. Jim Jeannie – Chico Hamilton
  5. Transformation Day – Alan Hovhaness, Carlos Santana
  6. Victory
  7. Silver Dreams Golden Smiles – Tom Coster, Carlos Santana, Greg Walker
  8. Cry of the Wikderness
  9. Guru’s Song – Sri Chinmoy
  10. Oneness
  11. Life Is Just a Passing Parade
  12. Golden Dawn
  13. Free As the Morning Sun
  14. I Am Free – Sri Chinmoy, Carlos Santana
  15. Song for Devadip – Narada Michael Walden

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.