The Groundhogs: Split

In March 1971, “Liberty” label released “Split”, the fourth Groundhogs (The) album. It was recorded in November 1970, at “De Lane Lea Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony McPhee.


  • Tony McPhee – vocals, guitars
  • Peter Cruikshank – bass guitar
  • Ken Pustelnik – drums
  • Martin Birch – engineer
  • Chris Richardson – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony McPhee

  1. Split – Part One
  2. Split – Part Two
  3. Split – Part Three
  4. Split – Part Four
  5. Cherry Red
  6. A Year in the Life
  7. Junkman
  8. Groundhog (based on “Ground Hog Blues” by John Lee Hooker)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.