In March 1966.

In March 1966, “Smash” label released “James Brown Plays New Breed (The Boo-Ga-Loo)”, the twelfth James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by James Brown.


  • James Brown – vocal, keyboards, organ
  • Bob Prokop – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by James Brown and Nat Jones, except where noted.

  1. New Breed
  2. Slow Walk – Sil Austin
  3. Vonshella
  4. Fat Bag
  5. Jabo
  6. Lost in the Mood of Changes
  7. All About My Girl
  8. Hooks
  9. Sumpin’ Else

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.