In March 1965.

In March 1965, “Blue Note” label released “Into Somethin’”, the fourth Larry Young album. It was recorded in November 1964, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Larry Young – organ
  • Grant Green – guitar
  • Sam Rivers – tenor saxophone
  • Elvin Jones – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Larry Young, except where noted.

  1. Tyrone
  2. Plaza De Toros – Grant Green
  3. Paris Eyes
  4. Backup
  5. Ritha

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.