In March 1963.

In March 1963, “Prestige” label released “When There Are Grey Skies”, the 31st Red Garland album. It was recorded in October 1962, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Ozzie Cadena.


  • Red Garland – piano
  • Wendell Marshall – double bass
  • Charlie Persip – drums

Track listing:

  1. Sonny Boy – Lew Brown, Buddy De Sylva, Ray Henderson
  2. My Honey’s Lovin’ Arms – Joseph Meyer, Herman Ruby
  3. St. James Infirmary – Joe Primrose (Irving Mills)
  4. I Ain’t Got Nobody – Roger Graham, Spencer Williams
  5. Baby Won’t You Please Come Home – Charles Warfield, Clarence Williams
  6. Nobody Knows the Trouble I See – traditional

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.