Delays: You See Colours

On March 6, 2006, “Rough Trade” label released “You See Colours”, the second Delays studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Real World”, “Rockfireld” and “Dustsucker Sound”, and was produced by Graham Sutton.


  • Greg Gilbert – vocals, guitar
  • Aaron Gilbert – sequencer, synths, backing vocals
  • Colin Fox – bass, percussion, backing vocals
  • Rowly – drums
  • Graham Sutton – additional synth arrangements, programming, engineer, mixing
  • Trevor Horn – additional arrangement, vocal overdub
  • Duncan Lewis – additional arrangement
  • Jon Kelly – additional arrangement
  • Robbie Nelson – engineer
  • Paul Burgess – artwork
  • Jeff Teader – package design
  • Roger Sargent – photography

Track listing:

  1. You and Me – Greg Gilbert, Aaron Gilbert
  2. Valentine – Greg Gilbert, Aaron Gilbert
  3. This Town’s Religion – Greg Gilbert
  4. Sink Like a Stone – Greg Gilbert
  5.  Too Much in Your Life – Greg Gilbert, Aaron Gilbert
  6. Winter’s Memory of Summer – Greg Gilbert, Aaron Gilbert
  7. Given Time – Greg Gilbert
  8. Hideaway – Greg Gilbert
  9. Lillian – Greg Gilbert, Aaron Gilbert
  10. Out of Nowhere – Greg Gilbert
  11. Waste of Space – Greg Gilbert, Aaron Gilbert

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.