Jane Ira Bloom: Sometimes the Magic

On March 6, 2001, “Arabesque” label released “Sometimes the Magic”, the ninth Jane Ira Bloom album. It was recorded June – July 2000, at “Current Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Jane Ira Bloom.


  • Jane Ira Bloom – soprano saxophone, live electronics
  • Vincent Bourgeyx – piano
  • Mark Dresser – double bass
  • Bobby Previte – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jane Ira Bloom except where noted

  1. Denver Snap
  2. Now You See It
  3. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  4. Blue Poles
  5. Pacific
  6. Truth in Timbre
  7. Without Words
  8. In Everything
  9. Varo
  10. Many Landscapes
  11. How Are Things in Glocca Morra? – Burton Lane, Yip Harburg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.