Billy Hart: One is the Other

On March 4, 2014, “ECM” label released “One Is the Other”, the twelve Billy Hart album. It was recorded April – May 2013, At “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Billy Hart – drums
  • Mark Turner – tenor sax
  • Ethan Iverson – piano
  • Ben Street – double bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Hart, except where noted.

  1. Lennie Groove – Mark Turner
  2. Maraschino – Ethan Iverson
  3. Teule’s Redemption
  4. Amethyst
  5. Yard
  6. Sonnet for Stevie – Mark Turner
  7. Some Enchanted Evening – Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II
  8. Big Trees – Ethan Iverson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.