Snow Patrol: When It’s All Over We Still Have to Clear Up

On March 5, 2001, “Jeepster” label released “When It’s All Over We Still Have to Clear Up”, the second Snow Patrol studio album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Substation”, “CaVa”, “The Stables” and “Rage”, and was produced by Michael Brennan Jr., Gary Lightbody, Mark McClelland and Johnny Quinn.


  • Gary Lightbody – vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Mark McClelland – bass guitar, piano, keyboards, additional vocals
  • Jonny Quinn – drums, additional vocals
  • Liam Saunders – electric piano
  • Mick Cooke – flugelhorn, trumpet
  • Stuart Murdoch – piano
  • Kevin Lynch – additional vocals
  • Rob Dillam – feedback and acoustic guitar
  • Richard Colburn – percussion
  • Fly by Heart – choir
  • John Todd – trumpet
  • Caroline Evans – violin
  • David Burke – viola
  • Peter Harvey – cello

Track listing:

All lyrics by Gary Lightbody, all music by Gary Lightbody, Mark McClelland and Jonny Quinn.

  1. Never Gonna Fall in Love Again
  2. Ask Me How I Am
  3. Making Enemies
  4. Black and Blue
  5. Last Ever Lone Gunman
  6. If I’d Found the Right Words to Say
  7. Batten Down the Hatch
  8. One Night Is Not Enough
  9. Chased by…I Don’t Know What
  10. On/Off
  11. An Olive Grove Facing the Sea
  12. When It’s All Over We Still Have to Clear Up
  13. Make Love to Me Forever
  14. Firelight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.