Stephen Bishop: Romance in Rio

On February 19, 2008, “429” label released “Romance in Rio”, the 15th Stephen Bishop album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by Oscar Castro-Neves and Peter Bunetta.


  • Stephen Bishop – vocals
  • Oscar Castro-Neves – guitar, keyboards
  • Earl Klugh – guitar
  • Eric Clapton – steel guitar
  • Dave Grusin – keyboards, piano
  • Brian Bromberg – bass guitar
  • Alex Acuña – drums
  • Kevin Ricard – percussion
  • Charlotte Gibson – backing vocals
  • Kenny Rankin – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Bishop, except where noted.

  1. Under the Jamaican Moon – Stephen Bishop, Leah Kunkel
  2. On and On
  3. Hello
  4. Un Baile del Corazon
  5. Save It for a Rainy Day
  6. Never Letting Go
  7. Bish’s Hideaway
  8. Annalia
  9. Take This Empty Heart
  10. One More Night
  11. Separate Lives
  12. New York in the Fifties

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.