Toyah Willcox: Ophelia’s Shadow

In February 1991, “E.G.” label released “Ophelia’s Shadow”, the fourth Toyah Willcox studio album. It was recorded in 1990, at “Courthouse Studio” in Manchester, and was produced by Tony Arnold and Toyah Willcox.


  • Toyah Willcox – vocals, engineer, mixing
  • Tony Geballe – guitar, computer, engineer
  • Trey Gunn – stick, keyboards, engineer
  • Paul Beavis – drums, percussion
  • Robert Fripp – guitar, mixing
  • Keith Tippett – keyboards
  • Gordon Haskell – keyboards
  • Tony Arnold – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Ophelia’s Shadow – Trey Gunn, Toyah Willcox, Tony Geballe, Paul Beavis
  2. The Shaman Says – Tony Geballe, Toyah Willcox
  3. Brilliant Day – Toyah Willcox, Robert Fripp, Trey Gunn, Paul Beavis
  4. Prospect – Tony Geballe, Toyah Willcox
  5. Turning Tide – Tony Geballe, Toyaj Willcox
  6. Take What You Will – Paul Beavis, Tony Geballe, Trey Gunn, Toyah Willcox
  7. Ghost Light – Trey Gunn, Toyah Willcox, Tony Geballe, Paul Beavis
  8. The Woman Who Had an Affair with Herself – Tony Geballe, Toyah Willcox
  9. Homeward – Tony Geballe, Toyah Willcox
  10. Lords of the Never Known – Toyah Willcox, Robert Fripp, Trey Gunn, Paul Beavis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.