Duke Ellington: Money Jungle

In February 1963, “United Artists” label released “Money Jungle”, Duke Ellington studio album. It was recorded in September 1962, at “Sound Makers Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Alan Douglas.


  • Duke Ellington – piano
  • Charles Mingus – double bass
  • Max Roach – drums

 Track listing:

All tracks by Duke Ellington, except where noted.

  1. Money Jungle
  2. Fleurette Africane (African Flower)
  3. Very Special
  4. Warm Valley
  5. Wig Wise
  6. Caravan – music by Juan Tizol and Duke Ellington, lyrics by Irving Mills
  7. Solitude – music by Duke Ellington, lyrics by Eddie DeLange and Irving Mills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.