Jaga Jazzist: One – Armed Bandit

On January 25, 2010, “Ninja Tune” label released “One-Armed Bandit”, the fifth Jaga Jazzist studio album.


  • Lars Horntveth – clarinet, flute, soprano, baritone and tenor saxophone, electric and lap steel guitar, piano, keyboards, programming
  • Mathias Eick – piano, keyboards, trumpet, French horn, upright bass
  • Line Horntveth – vocals, flute, tuba, glockenspiel, percussion
  • Erik Johannessen – trombone, marxophone
  • Andreas Mjos – guitar, percussion, glockenspiel, marimba, vibraphone
  • Øystein Moen – organ, piano, synthesizer, percussion
  • Even Ormestad – bass, glockenspiel, keyboards, percussion
  • Stian Westerhus – 12 strings, baritone and electric guitar, harp, effects, percussion
  • Martin Horntveth – drums, percussion, bells, psaltery, drum machine, temple  blocks, marxophone, mandolin, harp, programing

Track listing:

  1. The Thing Introduces…
  2. One-Armed Bandit
  3. Bananfluer overalt
  4. 220 V/Spektral
  5. Toccata
  6. Prognissekongen
  7. Book of Glass
  8. Music! Dance! Drama!
  9. Touch of Evil
  10. Endless Galaxy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.