Hank Mobley: Peckin’ Time

In December 1959, “Blue Note” label released “Peckin’ Time”, the 14th Hank Mobley album. It was recorded in February 1958, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
  • Lee Morgan – trumpet
  • Wynton Kelly – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Charlie Persip – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Hank Mobley except where noted.

  1. High and Flighty
  2. Speak Low – Kurt Weill, Ogden Nash
  3. Peckin’ Time
  4. Stretchin’ Out
  5. Git-Go Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.