Kenny Barron: Super Standard

On December 22, 2004, “Venus” label released “Super Standard”, the 41st Kenny Barron album. It was recorded in September 2004, at “Avatar Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Tetsuo Hara and Todd Barkan.


  • Kenny Barron – piano
  • Jay Leonhart – bass
  • Al Foster – drums

Track listing:

  1. All of Me – Gerald Marks, Seymour Simons
  2. Bye Bye Blackbird – Ray Henderson, Mort Dixon
  3. Cherokee – Ray Noble
  4. Cleopatra’s Dream – Bud Powell
  5. Doxy – Sonny Rollins
  6. Misty – Erroll Garner, Johnny Burke
  7. Stolen Moments – Oliver Nelson
  8. Summer Night – Harry Warren, Al Dubin
  9. Sunset and the Mockingbird – Duke Ellington
  10. Sweet and Lovely – Gus Arnheim, Harry Tobias, Jules Lemare
  11. Willow Weep for Me – Ann Ronell
  12. Yesterdays – Jerome Kern, Otto Harbach

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.