In December 1960.

In December 1960, “Blue Note” label released “Capuchin Swing”, the 18th Jackie McLean album. It was recorded in April 1970, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Blue Mitchell – trumpet
  • Walter Bishop, Jr. – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jackie McLean except where noted.

  1. Francisco
  2. Just for Now – Walter Bishop, Jr.
  3. Don’t Blame Me – Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh
  4. Condition Blue
  5. Capuchin Swing
  6. On the Lion – Walter Bishop, Jr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.