Tag Archives: Capuchin Swing

In December 1960.

In December 1960, “Blue Note” label released “Capuchin Swing”, the 17th Jackie Mclean album. It was recorded in April 1960, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood ed by, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Blue Mitchell – trumpet
  • Walter Bishop, Jr. – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jackie McLean except where noted.

  1. Francisco
  2. Just for Now – Walter Bishop Jr.
  3. Don’t Blame Me – Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh
  4. Condition Blue
  5. Capuchin Swing
  6. On the Lion – Walter Bishop Jr.