Oscar Peterson & Joe Pass & Ray Brown: The Giants

In December 1974, “Pablo” label released “The Giants” an album by Oscar Peterson, Joe Pass, and Ray Brown. It was recorded on December 7, 1974, at “MGM Studios” and was produced by Norman Granz.


  • Oscar Peterson – piano, organ
  • Joe Pass – guitar
  • Ray Brown – double bass
  • Norman Granz – layout, design
  • Phil Stern – photography

Track listing:

  1. Riff Blues – Oscar Peterson
  2. Who Cares? – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
  3. Jobim – Joe Pass, Oscar Peterson
  4. Blues for Dennis – Oscar Peterson
  5. Sunny – Bobby Hebb
  6. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You – George Bassman, Ned Washington
  7. Caravan – Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Juan Tizol
  8. Eyes of Love – Quincy Jones, Bob Russell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.