Bugge Wesseltoft: Songs

On December 2, 2011, “Jazzland Recordings” label released “Songs”, the tenth Bugge Wesseltoft album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Bugge’s Room” in Oslo, Norway.


  • Bugge Wesseltoft – piano
  • Atle Aamodt – mixing, mastering
  • Rune Mortensen – design
  • Egil Hansen – photography

Track listing:

  1. Darn That Dream – Jimmy Van Heusen
  2. My Foolish Heart – Ned Washington, Victor Young
  3. How High the Moon – Morgan Lewis
  4. Moon River – Henry Mancini
  5. Chicken Feathers – Steve Kuhn
  6. Lament – J.J. Johnson
  7. We’ll Be Together Again – Carl Fischer, Frankie Laine
  8. Like Someone in Love – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  9. Giant Steps – John Coltrane

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.