The Residents: Duck Stab!/Buster & Glen

On November 30, 1978, “Ralph” label released “Duck Stab!/Buster & Glen” (later renamed as Duck Stab), the fifth Residents (The) album. It was recorded October 1977 – August 1978, and was produced by The Residents.


  • The Residents – arranger
  • Snakefinger – vocals, guitar
  • Ruby – vocals
  • Pore No Graphics – cover art
  • G. Whifler – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by The Residents, except where noted.

  1. Constantinople
  2. Sinister Exaggerator – The Residents, Snakefinger
  3. The Booker Tease
  4. Blue Rosebuds
  5. Laughing Song
  6. Bach is Dead
  7. Elvis and His Boss
  8. Lizard Lady
  9. Semolina
  10. Birthday Boy
  11. Weight-Lifting Lulu
  12. Krafty Cheese
  13. Hello Skinny
  14. The Electrocutioner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.