Runrig: Mara

On November 6, 1995, “Chrysalis” label released “Mara”, the ninth Runrig album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Brian Young,


  • Donnie Munro: lead vocals
  • Malcolm Jones: guitars, hurdy-gurdy, accordion
  • Peter Wishart: keyboards
  • Rory Macdonald: vocals, bass guitar
  • Iain Bayne: drums, percussion
  • Calum Macdonald: percussion

Track listing:

  1. Day in a Boat
  2. Nothing but the Sun
  3. The Mighty Atlantic / Mara Theme
  4. Things That Are
  5. Road and the River
  6. Meadhan Oidhche air an Acairseid (Midnight on the Harbour)
  7. The Wedding
  8. The Dancing Floor
  9. Thairis air a’ Ghleann (Beyond the Glen)
  10. Lighthouse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.