Wolfgang Muthspiel: Rising Grace

On October 28, 2016, “ECM” label released “Rising Grace”, the 21st Wolfgang Muthspiel album. It was recorded in January 2016, at “Studios La Buissonne” in Pernes-les-Fontaines, in France, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Wolfgang Muthspiel – guitar
  • Ambrose Akinmusire – trumpet
  • Brad Mehldau – piano
  • Larry Grenadier – double bass
  • Brian Blade – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Wolfgang Muthspiel, except where noted.

  1. Rising Grace
  2. Intensive Care
  3. Triad Song
  4. Father and Sun
  5. Wolfgang’s Waltz – Brad Mehldau
  6. Superonny
  7. Boogaloo
  8. Den Wheeler, Den Kenny
  9. Ending Music
  10. Oak

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.