Lindsey Buckingham: Law and Order

On October 3, 1981, “Warner Music Group” released “Law and Order”, the debut Lindsey Buckingham album. It was recorded 1980 – 1981, at “Larrabee Sound Studio” and “Wally Heider’s Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Lindsey Buckingham and Richard Dashut.


  • Lindsey Buckingham – vocals, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, drums, percussion
  • George Hawkins – bass
  • Mick Fleetwood – drums
  • Carol Ann Harris – vocals
  • Christine McVie – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lindsey Buckingham, except where noted.

  1. Bwana
  2. Trouble
  3. Mary Lee Jones
  4. I’ll Tell You Now
  5. If Was I – Gary Paxton
  6. September Song – Maxwell Anderson, Kurt Weill
  7. Shadow of the West
  8. That’s How We Do It in L.A.
  9. Johnny Stew
  10. Love from Here, Love from There
  11. A Satisfied Mind – Red Hayes, Jack Rhodes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.