Drive By Truckers: The New Ok

On October 2, 2020, Drive-by-Truckers digitally released “The New OK”, bands thirteenth studio album. It was recorded in 2020, and was produced by David Barbe.


  • Patterson Hood – vocals, guitar, mandocello
  • Mike Cooley – vocals, guitar
  • Jay Gonzalez – vocals, keyboards, guitars
  • Matt Patton – vocals, bass, bass 6
  • Brad Morgan – drums
  • Marc Franklin – trumpet
  • Kirk Smothers – baritone saxophone
  • Lannie McMillan – tenor saxophone
  • Victor Sawyer – trombone
  • Tangela Longstreet – backing vocals
  • Joyce Jones – backing vocals
  • Tawana Cunningham – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Patterson Hood, except where noted.

  1. The New Ok
  2. Tough to Let Go
  3. The Unraveling
  4. The Perilous Night
  5. Sarah’s Flame – Mike Cooley
  6. Sea Island Family
  7. The Distance
  8. Watching the Orange Clouds
  9. The KKK Took My Baby Away – Joey Ramone, Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.