Lullaby for the Working Class: Blanket Warm

On September 24, 1996, “Bar / Non Records” label released “Blanket Warm”, the debut Lullaby for the Working Class studio album. It was recorded December 1994 – April 1996, at “Whoopass Recording Studio” at Lincoln, Nebraska.


  • Ted Stevens – vocals, guitar
  • Mike Mogis – guitar, banjo, mandolin, glockenspiel, recording, mixing
  • A.J. Mogis – bass, recording, mixing
  • Clint Schnase, Shane Aspegren – drums
  • Anil Seth – cello
  • Nathan Putens – clarinet
  • Andy Strain, Johnathon Hischke – trombone
  • Nate Walcott – trumpet
  • Chris Gordon – violin
  • Eric Medley – mastering
  • Thomas Irvin – artwork
  • Rob Walters – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ted Stevens.

  1. Good Morning
  2. Honey, Drop the Knife
  3. Turpentine
  4. Spreading the Evening Sky with Crows
  5. Boar’s Nest
  6. Eskimo Song Duel
  7. Three Peas in a Pod
  8. Rye
  9. Queen of the Long-Legged Insects
  10. The Drama of Your Life
  11. February North 24th St.
  12. The Wounded Spider
  13. Good Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.