Boston: Third Stage

On September 23, 1986, “MCA” label released “Third Stage”, the third Boston studio album. It was recorded 1980 – 1986, at “Hideaway Studio”, and was produced by Tom Scholz.


  • Brad Delp – lead and harmony vocals
  • Tom Scholz – guitars, organs, piano, bass guitar, drums, percussion
  • Jim Masdea – drums, percussion
  • Sib Hashian – drums, percussion
  • Gary Pihl – guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Scholz, except where noted.

  1. Amanda
  2. We’re Ready
  3. The Launch
  4. Countdown
  5. Ignition
  6. Third Stage Separation
  7. Cool the Engines – Tom Scholz, Fran Sheehan, Brad Delp
  8. My Destination
  9. A New World – Jim Masdea
  10. To Be a Man
  11. I Think I Like It – Tom Scholz, Jon English (Jon DeBrigard)
  12. Can’tcha Say (You Believe in Me)/Still in Love – Gerry Green, Tom Scholz, Brad Delp
  13. Hollyann

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.