Yusuf: Tea for the Tillerman 2

On September 18, 2020, “Cat-O-Log Records” label released “Tea for the Tillerman 2”, the sixteenth Yusuf / Cat Stevens album. It was recorded in July 2019, at “Les Studios de la Fabrique” in France, and was produced by Yusuf / Cat Stevens and Paul Samwell-Smith.


  • Yusuf / Cat Stevens – lead vocals, Spanish guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, grand piano, keyboards, harpsichord
  • Alun Davies – acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Jim Cregan – acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Eric Appapoulay – Spanish guitar, acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Bruce Lynch – double bass, electric bass
  • Peter-John Vettese – keyboards, organ, synth horns, string arrangements, backing vocals
  • Kwame Yeboah– drums, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals
  • John Ashton Thomas – string arrangements
  • Christopher Nightingale – arrangements
  • Brother Ali – rap

Track listing:

All tracks by Yusuf / Cat Stevens.

  1. Where Do the Children Play?
  2. Hard Headed Woman
  3. Wild World
  4. Sad Lisa
  5. Miles From Nowhere
  6. But I Might Die Tonight
  7. Longer Boats
  8. Into While
  9. On the Road to Find Out
  10. Father and Son
  11. Tea for the Tillerman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.