Wallace Roney: Blue Dawn – Blue Nights

On August 30, 2019, “High Note” label released “Blue Dawn-Blue Nights”, the 21st and final Wallace Roney album. It was recorded September – December 2018, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Wallace Roney.


  • Wallace Roney – trumpet
  • Emilio Modeste – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Oscar Williams II – piano
  • Quintin Zoto – guitar
  • Paul Cuffari – bass
  • Kojo Odu Roney – drums
  • Lenny White – drums

Track listing:

  1. Bookendz – Wallace Roney
  2. Why Should There Be Stars – Bryce Rohde, Kaye Dunham
  3. Wolfbane
  4. New Breed – Dave Liebman
  5. Don’t Stop Me Now – Steve Lukather, David Paich
  6. A Dark Room – Oscar Williams II
  7. Venus Rising – Emilio Modeste
  8. Elliptical – Emilio Modeste

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.