Paris: Big Towne, 2061

In August 1976, “Capitol” label released “Big Towne, 2061”, the second and final Paris studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at the “Total Experience Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Bob Hughes.


  • Bob Welch – vocals, guitar
  • Glenn Cornick – bass guitar, keyboards
  • Hunt Sales – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Bob Hughes – engineer
  • Steve Pouliot, Meyrick Smith – engineer assustant

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Welch except when noted.

  1. Blue Robin
  2. Big Towne, 2061
  3. Pale Horse, Pale Rider
  4. New Orleans
  5. Outlaw Game – Bob Welch, Hunt Sales
  6. Money Love – Bob Welch, Hunt Sales
  7. Heart of Stone
  8. Slave Trader
  9. 1 in 10
  10. Janie – Bob Welch, Glenn Cornick

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.